fbpx

Feedback / reviews

/Feedback / reviews
Feedback / reviews2019-08-13T12:25:03+00:00

Experiences

“My best experience was in November about 3 years ago on lake 6 as I walked around the lakes I saw a young Person land a perch of 4 lb.2.oz. he had just returned a perch of 3lb.10.oz. and had photos of roach. Nothing small. I became a member the following weekend and I also caught some nice perch. Happy days. Also talking to Paul who recently passed away. R.i.p. My friend.John Gundry

“I love Seven lakes. I’m just getting back into fishing and Seven Lakes is a beautiful surrounding, well kept swims and a great place to learn, practice at the same time catching fish, My best experience I fished on Lake 7, Float fished next to a small overhanging bush tree, Tried various baits 1st Sweet corn and caught 10+ Roach and Rudd beautiful condition then I changed to a bit of luncheon meat and had a tench on (felt a little under pressure to get in as a lovely older couple had stopped for chat) I’m not an experienced angler by any means just waggler fishing money’s tight so a free day sounds great might have a go for a PB Carp🤞” Robin Michael Overton

“I have only just returned to fishing after about 5 years away due to health reasons. I looked on the internet to find a local day ticket lake to fish with one rod. I saw Seven Lakes and thought I would pop along. Well I couldn’t believe how lovely the lakes were, how friendly the other fishermen and bailiff were. I’ve had two brilliant days were I caught many small fish that have been in lovely condition and can’t wait to return to try for a larger specimen. Highly recommend. See you again soon.John H Vockins

“My husband has recently got into carp fishing and we were told about Seven Lakes about a month ago. After two day tickets he was hooked (sorry for the pun), so along with a load of other carp gear, I got him a season ticket. We love spending time on Lake 7, and he has found the other fishermen and the bailiffs to be both friendly and knowledgeable. He must have been down at least 10 times over the past month, and last weekend he even did his first night fish – with me on hand to man the kettle and the frying pan for an early morning sausage sandwich! I like popping along and bringing my crochet, and a spot of dinner for us both, it’s such beautiful surroundings and so peaceful. And only 20 minutes drive away from home – couldn’t be better!” Sarah Ford

“Having the pleasure of spending many a lazy Sunday putting the world to rights with Paul R. I. P and sharing my lunch with Chubbs.Andy Steele

Reviews

6th July 2019 – John H Vockins
“Went there on Friday and fished lake 5. 56 fish various sizes great fun. Recommend”

4th June 2019 – Mick Duggan
“Great venue spotless clean so peaceful fish in fantastic condition 5☆☆☆☆☆”

26th April 2019 – Diogo Silva
“A very nice place for picnic, chill out in the nature’s alone our with family and friends”

3rd July 2018 – Rhys Overton
“Love this place! Close to home and a great fishery! Can’t fault it!”

27th June 2018 – Richard Reeve
“Fished lakes 6&7 today for the first time had 9 carp lost 3 all off the top on bread in about 4 hours the fish ranged between 2lb – 8lb amazing fighters tho great fun i will defo be back”

2nd June 2018 – Cameron Brooks
“I took my little boy here today for his first ever fishing trip and it was the most I’ve ever seen him smile in one day 16 fish in total and a smile from ear to ear great place would highly recommend.”

23rd April 2018 – Matthew Randall
“Had a great few hours today on lake 6 didn’t catch meet Brian 1 of the baliffes and he couldn’t have been more helpful will definitely be back again the woodland is also extremely well kept thanks for a great few hours”

18th March 2018 – Mark Johnson
“Great place to fish but oh my trying to get a bite is hard as hell just I know you have redone loads of stuff it just wish it was a little bit easier to catch 2 fish in 15+ hours it’s great but hopefully get more next time:).”

7th November 2017 – Daniel J Bragan
“The work going into this place is second to none and i can see this being one of the best fisheries in the UK very soon, well done to all involved.”

QUICK LINKS

Contact Info

Seven Lakes Fishery Paices Wood Country Parkland Paices Hill Aldermaston Reading RG7 4PG

Phone: 0118 940 8500

Web: Seven Lakes Fishery

Recent Posts